Fears of a Traveler

As I go on my journey for the next two lovely weeks, I can’t help but fear a few things.

Will the people I meet be nice? Will they welcome me? Will I just be another tourist?

I hope that all is well, but I can’t shake the feeling that I’ll forget something. Something will go wrong. “Where’s the sunscreen?” “I thought you had it!”

I don’t want to feel unprepared. I always over pack.  However, I am thrilled to be leaving home. Something always excites me about stepping out and going away from the nest to find something new and beautiful. It will be refreshing to me. Lovely, like a little bit of sunshine in the rain. I hope I can enjoy it that much.

Well, I’ll be off soon. Maybe I’ll document my whereabouts.

Leave a Reply

